About me

I am a Ph.D. student in Applied Linguistics to Language Teaching and Learning and I am currently preparing a thesis on the effects of written corrective feedback on second language acquisition.

I was born in Catanzaro, Calabria (Italy). In 2010 I moved in Rome to attend the University of Roma Tre where I studied Foreign Languages and Cultures (English and French). During my Bachelor degree I did an Erasmus Placement at the Italian Cultural Institute of Paris (France). Back in Rome, I graduated with honours and I started a Master in Foreign Languages for International Communication. During this period I have done an Erasmus in Budapest (Hungary) at ELTE University, and an Erasmus Placement in London (United Kingdom) at LISC College.

In 2015 I took my Master’s degree with honours and then I moved to Bordeaux (France) where I started an internationally co-tutored PhD in Applied Linguistics with the co-tutorship of the University of Bordeaux Montaigne and of the University of Roma Tre. Meanwhile I taught Italian in a Bordeaux High School and I have been Lecturer at the University Bordeaux Montaigne.

In 2017 I moved to Boston (Massachusetts) where I taught Italian at the Eliot school. I am currently back in France (Paris) where I am Temporary Lecturer and Research Assistant at the University of Paris 8. 

I have a great passion for everything that concerns foreign languages and linguistics in general. I love travelling and discovering new places and cultures. My biggest hobby is reading. I love Italian and French literature.